After the Postsecular and the PostmodernAAR Discount

Our session at the AAR was great and I have a pretty good recording of most of the talks that I will upload soon. I wanted to let people know that have a few copies of the book left over from the talk that we are selling at a good discount. If you would like a paperback of After the Postsecular and the Postmodern we have limited copies at $25 plus $2 to help with shipping. It sells on Amazon for $45, so you will be saving a significant amount of cash. If you are interested please email me at anthonypaul.smith(at)gmail.com and we will arrange payment and I’ll ship it out to you. If you live in the UK and are interested in the discount also feel free to drop me a line and we will work something out. This deal ends November 30th, so it is very limited.

4 Responses to “After the Postsecular and the PostmodernAAR Discount”

  1. Brad Johnson Says:

    As a participant in said panel, I am perhaps biased. But I’m also a really buzz-killing pessimist, so this should count for something. The panel was one of the best I’ve been a part of in a very long time. I am very grateful to have been asked to take part.

  2. Clayton Crockett Says:

    I came in late, but I realy enjoyed the panel–very well done! Everyone did a great job, and it was wonderful to hear Ken Surin contextualize the importance of the project the way he did, and I’m glad he emphasized the political implications of it. My favorite part was when Anthony named the unspeakable–Radical Orthodoxy as Valdemort!

  3. Thomas J Bridges Says:

    I enjoyed what I was able to see of the panel as well, especially Dan Barber’s paper, as it seemed particularly cogent to my ears. Unfortunately, I only caught the last couple paragraph’s of Brad’s paper (I was not going to be able to make it at all, but my flight was happily delayed by an hour!); I guess that just means I need to read Brad’s essay in the book!

  4. Brad Johnson Says:

    I was rather worried that my presentation would nothing at all to do with my paper. The connection, I feared, was strained; or, if not that, something only I could possibly (but silently) divine. BUT . . . due to the other papers, it did actually seem to work, as a kind of prologue. This pleased me. I’m perfectly happy being a prologuist to far more capable philosophers.


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,677 other followers