I am Larry David: Cooking with Jean-Luc Marion Edition

To add to the announcements of awesome publications by contributors of AUFS, I just completed the foreword to my church’s 200th anniversary cookbook.  It is the surely first church cookbook to reference Marion, and I am glad to have accomplished this before anyone else.  What better way to introduce a book of Pennsylvania Dutch recipes than with a word about “the saturated phenomenon?”

My spouse often says, “You are so Larry David,” so I share those adventures here.

5 Responses to “I am Larry David: Cooking with Jean-Luc Marion Edition”

  1. Phil Snider Says:

    Awesome

  2. bzfgt Says:

    That’s so Larry David.

  3. Adam Kotsko Says:

    Who can forget the Curb episode where Larry is asked to write an introduction for a grade school’s class cookbook and he includes a long digression on Merleau-Ponty? AWK-ward!!!

  4. Christopher Rodkey Says:

    Because someone said, “You’re a writer, right?”

  5. Christopher Rodkey Says:

    Actually, today the editor of the church cookbook said something to me about what I had submitted for the foreword–which apparently in church cookbook lingo is called the “personal page.” It made me think of the Curb Your Enthusiasm episode where Larry was asked to do a “page” for some scrapbook of some sort, and he kept asking, “what is this ‘page?'”


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,774 other followers