A brief review of Less Than Nothing

I’ve written a brief review, aimed at a more general audience, for Global Comment. (In the coming weeks, I also plan to write a longer one for my academic brothers and sisters.)

Posted in Zizek. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “A brief review of Less Than Nothing

  1. Anon Says:

    Great short review, nice work.

  2. Rex Styzens Says:

    Thank you for this review. Having lived with the Zizek quote in this review, “They are answers, and intellectuals should propose the questions to which they are answers” for several days now, I find it to be a very appealing formula for the strategy of teaching. It compresses the core of existentialism. It is compatible with my understanding of Heidegger. I am currently reading the Rojcewicz translation of CONTRIBUTIONS where Heidegger insists that beyng remain hidden and in question.

    I am unimpressed with Lacan (as I understand him via Zizek) and his reversion to Cartesianism. (I have made only one unsuccessful attempt at Nancy’s long essay on Lacan. It remains on my ‘to do” list.) As I have so far found unconvincing Pippin’s (and likewise Zizek’s) analysis of Hegel as post-Cartesian, I remain distant from Lacan’s enthusiasm.

  3. Javier Alcantara-Rojas Says:

    Great review! Found you though LA review of books. I fully support and endorse Zizek. I am a Zizekian.


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,251 other followers