A failed experiment with Agamben (Updated)

I wrote this paper, The Body Indebted or Glorious, which riffs on two essays from Agamben’s collection Nudities, trying to weave in some reflections on debt. Though it didn’t really come together like I wanted for various reasons, I thought I would post it here. Any feedback would be appreciated.

 Update:

Might as well take out the trash this morning. Here are the (unformatted, unfootnoted) notes that I used for my talk at the Subverting the Norm conference a while back. My goal was to introduce some non-academically inclined people to the importance of political economy for thinking about how they organize their communities. It’s also the background to the post that I wrote criticizing Emerging Church/Pete Rollins style ecclesiology. Debt and Ecclesiology

One Response to “A failed experiment with Agamben (Updated)”

  1. Lexi Says:

    I gave a similar paper at a conference recently on Agamben and the Body-Soul relationship, in which I reference both the essays from Nudities that you here analyze. You can find it here if you’re interested: http://www.academia.edu/4120671/Eschatology_and_the_Soul-Body_Relationship_in_the_Thought_of_Giorgio_Agamben


Comments are closed.