Homebrewed Christianity Podcasts

I was interviewed by Tripp Fuller for his Homebrewed Christianity Podcast; the link to the podcast is here.  We discussed radical theology in the church, some of my current ministry work, and my forthcoming book, The World is Crucifixion and my earlier book, The Synaptic Gospel.  I had a lot of fun doing this, and I hope it is helpful.

If you’d like to tune in this Wednesday, July 22, I will again be interviewed by Tripp as part of the Imagination Sauce podcast event from the Disciples of Christ General Assembly, sponsored by The Hatchery LA.  Other interviewees are Harvey Cox, Shane Blankshear, Grace Ji Sun Kim, John Caputo, and Adam Clark.  Information and schedule can be found here.

2 Responses to “Homebrewed Christianity Podcasts”

  1. dmf Says:

    be interested in getting some sense of how this approach would differ from:

    both i think perhaps miss what charlie winquist once diagnose as the epiphanies of darkness

  2. Christopher Rodkey Says:

    I’ll take it as a compliment if you are saying that Caputo and I are on the same page–I think we come at it from different places–but Winquist’s Communion of the Possible was very formative to me. Say some more about what is missing in terms of Winquist’s contribution?


Comments are closed.